I Wrote a Story this Afternoon.

A story of perfection. Spare me 30 seconds of your attention, will you?

Harry Hogg
2 min read1 day ago

--

Image: Harry and Jenny

In it, she kissed me; strange as it may seem, all the pieces came together so easily.

We stopped kissing, and she looked at me, smiled, touched my mouth, and kissed me again.

The cool air swept across my face with pleasure.

Goodnight, she said, held me close, and kissed me again. This time, lighter. I swooned; something flew out of me.

My imaginary world suddenly transformed, becoming a world of scent, taste, and touch, no longer made up of words but of warmth, mystery, and excitement.

It dizzied my mind, thoughts tumbling and falling all over the place. I was not breathing.

Then, in one giant breath, I gulped and staggered. It was done.

I had reached a level of intimacy in a warm, beautiful, and immediate story.

Medium: Please let me know if you are concerned about tagging my followers. I will understand. If Medium wishes to be tagged, I will happily add to my tags.

I also set aside two hours daily to read as many friends as possible. This might appear to be block claps or responses, but it is nothing. I do it within an allotted time, that is…

--

--

Harry Hogg

Ex Greenpeace, writing since a teenager. Will be writing ‘Lori Tales’ exclusively for JK Talla Publishing in the Spring of 2025